Meet the Team: UI/UX Design

Arcplay
4 min readJan 13, 2022

Explorers, today we continue to introduce our fabulous and handsome team members. This time we interview the members responsible for everything you see and experience on out site. Two of our UI/UX designers on the Luart team are Barry and Maciek. Put your helmet on and let us dive right into it.

Barry

What is your prior work experience?

For the past 4 years I have been cooperating with over 15 different startups, providing and assisting them with their web/mobile product design.

What is your day job?

It’s so hard! There’s too much to summarize, but I’ll try my best. UI/UX designer, who designed the entire Marketplace for the application for Luart. Coordinate work for all designers at Luart. Generally, almost all of them are freelancers and work for us on projects (e.g. designing animations / films / 3D graphics for us) I work closely with Developers to ensure that the product is well-made in terms of UI and UX. I am constantly testing the platform with users and improving it in terms of UX so that every user has the joy of using Luart.

What’s your experience with crypto?

Crypto? I met Szymon this year and he told me “Barry, we have to design the NFT Marketplace on Terra”. Wait, what is terra? We lived together for a moment and we made an office at home — and this is how I became Head of UI/UX in the crypto space with over 5 years of experience in projects using SaaS.

What’s your favorite part about working for Luart?

I definitely love designing easy-to-use interfaces, really. I design for 12–16 hours a day so people around the world can use my interface. When I see messages like “Barry, you did a great job” — that’s the best thing that can happen to me!

What excites you the most about Luart?

People! People and other people with whom I surround myself with on a daily basis. Without all these people gathered here, the project would be nothing. We have a team of people from all over the world, from the USA to Poland or Singapore. Imagine we have a meeting at 20 UTC. Nobody will leave. Why? Because everyone loves what they do, that’s why I think Luart is amazing.

Drop some alpha for us.

I was wondering whether to show you the alpha from the Application or from the Marketplace. I bet on the Marketplace because I know you are waiting for it hahaha.

Fun Facts:

  • What is your zodiac sign? Aries
  • What’s your Meyers-Brigg personality type? Adventurer
  • What are your favorite NFTs? BoredApeYachtClub, but I’m a fan of Terra HellCats. But I’m definitely waiting for awesome 3D NFT’s on the Terra Ecosystem.
  • What are your hobbies? I love Snowboarding, and soon I’m going up.

Maciek

What is your prior work experience?

It is not very long, before this I made graphics on Multi Theft Auto platform, better known as Grand Theft Auto San Andreas Multiplayer. My previous work can be seen on my behance: www.behance.net/maciek47. Joining Luart.io is a new challenge for me. I have been regularly doing graphic work for 8 months.

What’s your day job?

Apart from going to school, I have been doing social media graphics for Luart.io on a regular basis for some time and I try to do it as best as I can. From a certain date. At this time, I have no more responsibilities regarding Luart.io or everyday life.

What’s your experience with crypto?

My experience with crypto dates back to 2020, since then I started to be interested in crypto and took my first steps into this amazing world. At the beginning, I operated on a small budget but over time this has changed. For a few months now, I have also started to be interested in NFTs and I am a huge fan of Terra!

What’s your favorite part about working for Luart?

The best part of working at Luart.io is that I gain a lot of experience. I know what is happening in the world of NFTs and crypto on an ongoing basis. I met cool people from this crypto / NFT world and I hope to stay here longer with you.

What excites you the most about Luart?

The whole society, all the people, organizations, ambitions, the future, everything! At the moment there is nothing I don’t like. Luart is wonderful!

Drop some alpha.

Fun Facts:

  • What’s your zodiac sign? Pisces
  • What’s your Meyers-Brigg personality type? Virtuoso
  • What are your favorite NFTs? I really like HellCats, TerraWhales and I look forward to LUNILAND.
  • What are your hobbies? My favorite hobbies are obviously playing games, soccer and graphics.

There you have it explorers, our lead UI/UX designers let it all out for us all. If you want to learn more about the team at luart.io and stay up to date on everything Luart, make sure to follow us using the links below! Until next time.

#PutYourHelmetOn 👩‍🚀

Join Luart

We are always looking for developers and creative minds who are interested in joining us on this journey in building the first gamified NFT marketplace in the Terra Ecosystem. See the links below to reach out.

--

--